Changing Action Allocations
Sometimes you may want to change your allocation of Energy stones after
the Page has already begun. Here are some house rules for doing so:
Note that none of this applies to stones placed into Defense (which is
not an Action, anyway). These are always "locked in" for the entire
Page and cannot be redistributed or regained, added to or subtracted
from once you have allocated stones. They represent an on-going effort
to avoid being damaged.
- If a character wishes to abort an Action completely and do
nothing in its place, he immediately regains one-half of the
Energy stones placed in that Action, rounded down, and may place them
back into his Energy Reserve. The rest of the stones are spent, but
have no effect.
- If a character wishes to use an Action they have allocated stones
to, but change the way it is being used (for example, to switch to a
different target for an attack), then he may do so; however, a +1
Resistance Situational Modifier applies to that Action. (I will trust
you to tell me when this happens.)
- If a character leaves an Action undeclared, they may declare that
second Action at any time, but: 1. It takes effect at the end of the
Panel and 2. They will suffer the same +1 Resistance Modifier that
someone who is changing their action suffers.
- A character can never change an Action into a totally different
Action. If he no longer wishes to use a specific Action as they
planned, when their Panel comes up, then he can only change its focus
or abort it completely.
Back to the House Rules page.